Emergency Management Support Association of Kansas

Emergency Management Support Association of Kansas

Mission Statement
The Emergency Management Support Association of Kansas (EMSAK) was formed to create an active statewide network of professionals from emergency management agencies and support organizations working together to promote the understanding of the functions of each agency and to establish a means of sharing resources to enhance the emergency management program.

EMSAK Annual Conference

EMSAK provides its members and participants an avenue for continuing education through a host of presenters. Accreditations and certifications are available through many workshops, and a wide range of training opportunities are available at the annual conference.

2014 EMSAK Conference
April 9-11, 2014
Best Western Airport Inn & Conference Center
6815 W. Kellogg
Wichita, KS 67209

Hotel Reservations: Call 316-942-5600 for reservations.  Ask for the EMSAK rate of $77.99.

Click on the links below for more information.

2014 Conference Schedule and Registration Form - Type in the form, print it, and sign it. Then return it with payment to: Haskell County Emergency Management, Debra Brown, EMSAK Treasurer, PO Box 518, Sublette, KS 67877

2014 Award Letter and nomination form  - nominations due: March 1, 2014

2014 Vendor Letter and registration form - please type in the form, print and sign it, then return with payment by April 1, 2014.

EMSAK History

Since 1965, EMSAK has endeavored to promote and assist Kansas Emergency Management agencies by providing educational opportunities, identifying resources, assisting with administrative functions, and providing a statewide network of professionals who support emergency management in Kansas.  To achieve our mission, EMSAK is actively seeking professionals from organizations, not limited to state and local emergency management, elected and appointed officials, fire services, law enforcement agencies, emergency medical services, governmental personnel, and volunteer organizations.

EMSAK Bylaws & Constitution

EMSAK Board of Directors

Bill Taldo
Lane County Emergency Management

Bruce Brazzle
Pottawatomie County Emergency Management 

Darcy Golliher
Mead County Emergency Management

Debra Brown
Haskell County Emergency Management

Past President
Bill Ring
Ellis County Emergency Management